< Back To Previous Page

Pierce County Arts Commission

  • 1305 Tacoma Ave. S.
  • Ste. 104
  • Tacoma, WA 98402
  • (253) 798-6902

Our goal is to stimulate participation and growth in the arts throughout Pierce County.The Pierce County Arts Commission was formed in 1985 to serve as a volunteer advisory group to Pierce County government. The Commission is comprised of nine members appointed for their interest in and support of the arts. Commissioners are appointed by the Executive and confirmed by the County Council for three-year terms. Each council district is represented by one commissioner and two commissioners serve at large.