Oktoberfest is back with full month of live music, beer specials, contests and events

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 9:00 AM by Matt Wakefield

“How much can you lift?” is not just a question for the gym this October, with a stein-lifting competition taking center stage of Oktoberfest festivities in Pierce County. At Harmon’s four locations in Tacoma, Gig Harbor and Puyallup, competitors can try and win a weekend trip for two to Leavenworth. Details can be found at https://www.harmonbrewingco.com/oktoberfest/.
 
In addition to the feats of strength, music from Smilin’ Scandanavians and My Guilty Pleasure will grace the stage at Harmon’s restaurants, and various specialty beer kegs will be tapped regularly. Drink and food specials will take place all month, and a list of main events and happenings at Harmon’s locations are below.
 
Hub Gig Harbor (1208 26th Ave NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335)
  • Friday Sept. 14; 7-10pm Smilin’ Scandanavians (Band)
  • Saturday Sept. 15
    • 12:00-3:00 p.m. My Guilty Pleasure (Band)
    • 3:00-7:00 p.m. Events:  First Regional Stein Holding contest; Tap Firkin Keg; Brat Eating, Harmon-shlagen
    • 7:00-10:00 p.m. United by Music (Band)
  • Sunday Sept. 16; 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Hangover Breakfast
 
Hub Puyallup (214 39th Ave SW, Puyallup, WA 98373)
  • Thursday Sept. 20 9:00–11:00 p.m. Oktoberfest Trivia
  • Friday Sept. 21 6:00–8:00 p.m. Brewer’s Beer Dinner
  • Saturday Sept. 22 3:00-7:00 p.m. Events: Second Regional Stein Holding Tap Firkin Keg, , Brat Eating, Harmonshlagen
  • Sunday Sept. 23 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Hangover Breakfast
 
Harmon Tap Room (204 St Helens Ave, Tacoma, WA 98402)
  • Friday, Sept. 28 – Live Music TBA
  • Saturday, Sept. 29
    • 3:00-7:00 p.m. Events: Tap Firkin Keg, Stein Holding, Brat Eating, Harmon-shlagen
    • 7:00-10:00 p.m. Smilin’ Scandanavians (Band)
  • Sunday, Sept. 29 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Hangover Breakfast
Harmon Pac Ave (1938 Pacific Ave, Tacoma, WA 98402)
  • Friday, Oct. 5 5:00-8:00 p.m. Traditional Brewmaster Dinner (menu TBD)
  • Saturday, Oct. 6 3:00-6:00 p.m. Events: Tap Firkin Keg & Stein Holding Finals
  • Sunday, Oct. 7 Family style German Dinner; 5:00-8:00 p.m. Smilin’ Scandanavians (Band)
Author: Matt Wakefield

Matt is Travel Tacoma + Pierce County's communications manager. He's a Pacific Northwest native and outdoor enthusiast. He's also a minimalist, so we'll stop here.

Comments

Featured Posts